District Collectorate

The Collectorate play a pivotal role in the District administration. Collector in the Cadre of I.A.S heads the District. He acts as the District Magistrate for maintaining Law and Order in his jurisdiction. He deals mainly with planning and development, law and order, general elections, arms licensing etc. The Additional Collector/District Revenue Officer runs the Revenue Administration under various enactments in the District. He is also designated as Additional District Magistrate. He mainly deals with civil supplies, land matters, mines and minerals, village officers etc.

The District Revenue Officer (DRO) and Deputy Collectors assists the Collector in discharging their duties. The District Revenue Officer looks after all the branches of the Collectorate. He deals mainly with general administration and is vested with supervision of day-to-day functions of the Collectorate.

The Project Director, District Rural Development Agency in the cadres of IAS/DRO , Personal Assistant Panchayat Development in the cadre of Deputy Collector, Municipal commissioners & Executive Officers of Town Panchayats are assisting the collector in panchayat development and urban local body related works.

Revenue and Disaster Management

Sections In Collectorate – Kallakurichi Section Name Section Head Subject
1 Section “A” Huzur Sarishtadar, P.A(Gen) All Establishment Matters, Office Procedures
2 Section “B” A.P.A(Lands), Deputy Tahsildar Land – Patta Transfer, Land Transfer, Land Lease and Encrochments
3 Section “C” Huzur Sarishtadar(Magisterial), P.A(Gen) Law & Order, Magisterial (Court/Legal) matters, Detension Act.
4 Section “D” P.A(Accounts), Dy. Tahsildar Accounts, Salary and other Bills
5 Section “E” Special Dy. Collector(SDC), Dy. Tahsildar, Addl. Dy. Tahsildar Old Age Pension, C.M. Cell Petition, Public Grievences
6 Section “F” Dy. Tahsildar Fair Copying, Inward Tappal Maintenance and Despatching
7 Section ” G” A.P.A(Lands), Dy. Tahsildar Stationery, Library, Maintenance of Gazette Publication, Birth/Death/Nativity Certificate genuiness verification
8 Section “H” Dy. Tahsildar Jamabandi, Election, Census
9 Section “I” Dy. Tahsildar VIP Visit, Independence/ Republic Day Celebrations arrangements, Department Exams, TNPSC etc
10 Section “J” Dy. Collector(DBCW), Dy. Tahsildar, Spl. Dy.Tahsildar(Scholarship) District Backward class and Minority Welfare
11 Section “K” District Supply Officer & P.A to D.S.O District Civil Supply Matters
12 Section ” L” Asst. Commissioner(Excise), Dy. Tahsildar Prohibition and Excise
13 Section “M” DADWO, Supdt/Asst.Accounts Officer, Spl. Tahsildar District Adi-Dravidar Welfare
14 Section “N” Dy. Tahsildar Village Administration, Record Room

Rural Development

PO(DRDA) : Rural Development and Panchayat Raj

PA(NM) : School Noon Meals Related Activites

AD(audit) : Audit and High Level committe

AD(P) : Panchayats Related Activities

District Collectors – Kallakurichi District
Sl.No Name From to
4 Thiru Prasanth M S I.A.S 19.06.2024 Till Date
3 Thiru Sravan Kumar Jatavath I.A.S 20.07.2022 19.06.2024
2 Thiru P.N.Sridhar I.A.S 16.06.2021 20.07.2022
1 Thiru Kiran Gurrala I.A.S 22.11.2019 15.06.2021