Town Panchayat

The Town Panchayats in Tamil Nadu which were functioning under Rural Development Department were separated and formed as a separate Department wide G.O. Ms. No. 828 R.D. & L.A. Dept, Dt. 07.05.1981, by amending the Tamil Nadu Municipalities Act 1920 in Act 25. The Town Panchayats are following District Municipalities Act 1920 The District Town Panchayat Officer-cum- P.A. to Collector Town Panchayats post was redesignated as Assistant Director of Town Panchayats. The posts of the Assistant Director of Town Panchayats were organized as zonal setup instead of District set up. The Cuddalore Zone has been formed comprising Cuddalore, Villupuram and Kallakurichi Districts and the Headquarters is at Cuddalore. The Cuddalore Zone consists of 31 Town Panchayats, (Cuddalore District – 16 Villupuram District – 8 Kallakurichi District – 7) which are under the administrative control of The Director of Town Panchayats as state level. This zone comprise of Town Panchayats as mentioned below:


Kallakurichi District
Sl. No. Detail of Town Panchayats No. of Panchayats
1. Special Grade Town Panchayats 1
2. Selection Grade Town Panchayats 3
3. First Grade Town Panchayats 1


Kallakurichi District – Town Panchayats
Sl. No. Town Panchayats Grade Name of Town Panchayats
1. Special Grade Town Panchayats Chinnaselam
2. Selection Grade Town Panchayats Vadakkanandal
3. Selection Grade Town Panchayats Thiyagadurgam
4. Selection Grade Town Panchayats Sankarapuram
5. First Grade Town Panchayats Manalurpettai


Contact Details
S.No Name of the Town Panchayats Contact Officer Phone Numbers E-mail Address
1. CHINNASALEM Executive Officer 04151 – 236229 chinnasalemtp2006[at]gmail[dot]com
2. VADAKKANANDAL Executive Officer 04151 – 234243 eotpv2[at]gmail[dot]com
3. THIYAGADURGAM Executive Officer 04151 – 233244 eotgmtp[at]gmail[dot]com
4. SANKARAPURAM Executive Officer 04151 – 235032 eosankai[at]gmail[dot]com
5. MANALURPET Executive Officer 04153 – 232422 eotpv12[at]gmail[dot]com

For further details contact

Asst. Director of Town Panchayats,
Old District Board Building complex,
Beach Road,
Cuddalore – 607 001.

Telephone No – 04142 – 294542
Fax – 04142 – 294542

Email – adtp-tncud[at]nic[dot]in